Board of Trustees

The Heilicher Board of Trustees is a dedicated group of volunteer leaders who provide stewardship to

  • Ensure that the mission of the institution is pursued and upheld,
  • Assume fiduciary responsibility,
  • Give guidance to administration,
  • Advance the institution in the community.

Board members represent all facets of relationship to the school—parents, grandparents, and interested community members. They meet regularly as a whole group and additionally on subcommittees regarding finance, investments and development (Advancement Leadership Council). 

Officers of the Board of Trustees

  • President: Robyn Schein
  • Immediate Past-President: Wendy Lovell-Smith
  • Treasurer: Gabe Segal
  • Secretary: Esther Goldberg-Davis
  • Vice President for Development: Naomi Zuk-Fisher


Board of Trustees

  • Mark Appelbaum*^
  • Alan Clinard
  • Sybil Dunlop
  • Alex Fisher
  • Sally Forbes Friedman*^
  • Josh Gepner
  • Debra Glassman*^
  • Bernie Goldblatt*^
  • Jon Halper*^
  • Matthew Heilicher*^
  • Rose Horovitz
  • Jane Kirshbaum
  • David Kohn*^
  • Herb Kohn (z"l)*
  • Mary Koppel*^
  • Bruce Manning*^
  • Tamar Marmor
  • Ellen Sue Parker*^
  • Lynne Redleaf
  • Jerry Ribnick*^
  • Nancy Schoenberger^
  • Judy Spiegel^
  • Richard Spiegel^
  • Rachael Vegas*^
  • Michael Zis

*Past President
^Honorary Trustees